Our Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
158 total reviews

Reviews for: Sherry Lessing

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2017 - Deb Fuller and Nino A
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53717

“This is my third home I’ve purchased through Sherry Lessing and she is ‘Outstanding! - A.J. Nino Amato ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2017 - Lynne D
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53716

“I could not have asked for more from Amy, and she could not have been more prepared and professional every time I reached out to her with a question, concern, or request. I would often reach out to her and her turnaround time was very quick and always thorough. In addition, she went above and beyond to help me as I was going through the process of buying my home, including arranging for various workers to come by the house to give estimates on work that I needed or wanted to do. Again, I couldn't have asked for more from Amy, and she exceeded my high expectations in every way.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2017 - Brandon and Megan W
Bought a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“I enjoyed working with Michael and was super happy with all he did to help us through this process! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2017 - Robert and Shelley W
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53562

“Michael Lessing performed over and above our expectations. As we lived in Florida, Michael was our eyes and ears on the Middleton, Wisconsin project. Michael is incredibly organized and efficient. He paid attention to the smallest detail. Michael always answered our calls and and responded to every question. Michael did not stress over the many requests we made (and there were many), accommodating each and every one. Michael even helped change our closing date when Hurricane Irma caused a delay. We highly recommend Michael Lessing. He is an top notch realtor and any home buyer or seller would benefit from his expertise.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/15/2017 - Adam C
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/02/2017 - Jan O
Sold a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“It was my second opportunity to work with Sherry. She had sold us our condo 8 years ago. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else. She's professional and very knowledgeable. Best in the business! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2017 - Robert and Gail B
Bought a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53593

“Sherry and Mike were always responsive to our needs, quickly found answers to our questions, and were an absolute pleasure to work with. Very professional, punctual, and personable. We are so glad the Lessings were on our home-buying team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2017 - Todd and Marie J
Sold a home in 2017 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

“Sherry and Amy were extremely helpful in the sale of our house. They helped identify updates we should make before selling, and then staged it perfectly for pictures when it was time to put the house on the market. They were there for every question and provided wonderful advice and support in negotiations. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/18/2017 - Larry and Connie S
Bought a home in 2017 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“We've bought and sold 7 pieces of real estate (14 transactions) over a period of 42 years. Amy is the best agent we've ever worked with. She has a very promising future in the real estate industry. Thanks Amy!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/13/2017 - Chanda G
Bought a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“Sherry understood our requirements pretty well and made sure to work in our best interest. We were very pleased with her expert guidance in current real estate market. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/04/2017 - Monica N
Bought a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“I love Amy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2017 - Mandla and Eunice T
Sold a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/21/2017 - Rick and Peggy B
Sold a home in 2017 in Cambridge, WI 53523

“Sherry and the Lessing team are amazing! Sherry and the team have sold 2 homes for us and they sold very quickly! They work very hard for their clients. Don't bother going with anyone else, go with the best, Sherry and the Lessing team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/03/2017 - Byron and Pamela C
Sold a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Sherry worked with us over a 1 1/2 year period to advise us on preparing our property for sale. We liked her realistic and honest approach to setting our price. She helped us set a timeline to get it on the market at the perfect time for our home. And VOILA! We got our good offer in 5-6 days! The whole team was professional and I always got immediate responses to my messages and phone calls.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2017 - Jennifer and Adam E
Sold a home in 2017 in Verona, WI 53593

“Great team. Extremely responsive and knowledgeable. Would certainly work with them again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/12/2017 - Eldon and Joyce N
Sold a home in 2017 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Sherry Lessing and family gave us excellent service throughout. We couldn't have asked for, or expected more. They were quick, efficient, knowledgable and helpful at all times. Very high quality agents. Eldon and Joy Newcomb”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/05/2017 - Bruce and Marjorie C
Bought a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sherry was professional at all stages of selling and buying 2 properties. She also demonstrated personal caring as she kept us updated on all aspects of the transactions.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/01/2017 - Wayne and Rebekah F
Bought a home in 2017 in Edgerton, WI 53534

“We love Amy!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/01/2017 - Wayne and Rebekah F
Bought a home in 2017 in Edgerton, WI 53534

“Amy was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and quick to respond to our questions. She made the home buying experience easy and pleasurable. I would highly recommend her to everyone!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/06/2017 - Ron S
Sold a home in 2017 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2017 - Nathan and Shannon W
Sold a home in 2017 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/10/2017 - Guy and Debra R
Sold a home in 2016 in Deerfield, WI 53531

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/06/2017 - Guy and Debra R
Bought a home in 2016 in Deforest, WI 53532

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/29/2016 - Nathan and Shannon W
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705

“Michael was awesome. We tried a Redfin agent first, but using a good agent is well worth the extra 1.5%. Using Michael was worth way more than that and I very much doubt we would have the home we do and be as happy if we hadn't worked with him.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/21/2016 - Selene M
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53711

“I've known Sherry for 20 years. She sold my condominium in 1997 and helped me buy a house at 5705 Hammersley Road, Madison 53711 in 1997. She is excellent and exceptionally warm, responsive, a strategic advisor, and trustworthy.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/15/2016 - Lisa L
Sold a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Sherri was just great. She and Amy answered any questions I had or made suggestions that would help sell my house quicker. I couldn't be happier with the job Sherri did.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/19/2016 - Michelle K
Bought a home in 2016 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/18/2016 - Lorenz M
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/07/2016 - Howard and Jennifer M
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“No one could ever possibly have a better agent. Sherry is Wonderful, knowledgeable, has great taste and most important.... Honest. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/04/2016 - Kim and Mike B
Sold a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/03/2016 - Manav Khetara and Preranapal P
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2016 - Dan Behler and Donna C
Bought a home in 2016 in Madison, WI 53717

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/25/2016 - Brett M
Bought a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

“Mike and Sherri are incredible at what they do. Amazingly efficient and superb at responding quickly to questions and concerns.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/24/2016 - Lyle and Kathleen S
Sold a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2016 - Coelle Smith and Christopher K
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2016 - Jonathan T
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Sherry was superb! She worked around my schedule and fought for us after we had the bid accepted on the house. She has been a great resource as we transition from Virginia to Wisconsin. She has helped us get everything we need to be able to move right into our house. In my profession I have moved and had many dealings with real estate professionals. NO ONE has been as accessible as Sherry, Mike and Amy Lessing. I would recommend Sherry to anyone in the area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2016 - Joe K
Bought a home in 2016 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2016 - Dwayne M
Sold a home in 2016 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/30/2016 - Chris and Kate R
Sold a home in 2016 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“Amy Lessing was extremely professional and knowlegable throughout the entire moving process. We had an excellent experience. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2016 - Darrell F
Sold a home in 2016 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/03/2016 - John and Shelley J
Sold a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/17/2015 - Richard H
Bought a home in 2015 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/16/2015 - Brendan and Kristin B
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/26/2015 - Aaron L
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/22/2015 - Brendan and Kristin B
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sherry, Mike and Amy Lessing are a dynamic team that, together, cover every base along the buying/selling process. We were promptly informed of all upcoming deadlines and requirements throughout the closing process, they worked well with the Title Co, seller's agent and our lender to make our closing as smooth as possible.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/01/2015 - Dale and Rebecca I
Sold a home in 2015 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Sherry and her team were amazing to work with for the sale of our home and purchase of our new home. We appreciated everyone going above and beyond to make the experience as smooth as possible. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2015 - Stacey E
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53704

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/29/2015 - Judy M
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sherry and her group (Michael and Amy) were excellent! They worked very hard to sell my house and help me find a new house. I was pretty satisfied with the price my house sold for, although both Sherry and I were surprised that it didn't sell for about $20,000 more. There weren't as many buyers looking for houses in that price range as we had hoped. The only complaint I had was that when a buyer backed out after their offer was accepted, the assumption was that the buyer would get the entire earnest money back. I talked to Sherry about this and she apologized for it, and I ended up getting half the earnest money, so it worked out OK. After my house sold, Sherry and her team took me to visit over 15 houses (I think), and they were very patient and helpful throughout the entire process. I ended up getting a great house for a good price. The Lessings worked very hard to find a good house for me and I would rate them as an excellent real estate team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2015 - Pierre C
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/27/2015 - Shannon and Brad K
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53717

“Sherry was very honest about what goes into selling a house. It is not fun and emotionally draining. She was right!!! I could not imagine going through this process without and agent or an agent who does not know what they were doing! Thanks Sherry!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/04/2015 - Jeffrey and Tina J
Bought a home in 2015 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2015 - Nate and Kellie B
Bought a home in 2015 in Cottage Grove, WI 53527

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2015 - Micah and Kelly H
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53719

“Audra & Michael were the perfect combination of patient, professional, informative, and helpful. A lot of realtors come off somewhat pushy, and Audra & Michael were not that at all. They left all decisions up to us but made sure we were guided us appropriately so that we made decisions that fit our best interests. We're going to recommend Them for absolutely everyone we encounter who is looking for a realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2015 - Craig and Erin P
Sold a home in 2015 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

“Sherry and her team made the entire experience of selling our home very easy. From staging and photos to closing we were very well guided and taken care of. Sherry even went above and beyond to answer questions for us while we are in the process of buying a new home in a different state. She and her team continuously showed us we were a priority and important and I knew that we were in good hands. Sherry worked very hard for us and we cannot fully express our appreciation for making the entire process stress free.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2015 - Lauren and Susan B
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711-1747

“Sherry and Mike Lessing were the agents in the transaction when we first bought our house in Madison in 2008. They did an excellent job then, being professional, thorough and friendly. When the time came to sell the same house, we never considered an alternative to represent us. And we found the same qualities in Sherry and Mike this time. We were very pleased with the process and the outcome, making the process very smooth, even while we were operating from out-of-state. We would recommend them without reservation to anyone else either buying or selling a home in the Madison area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/06/2015 - Matthew K
Bought a home in 2015 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Couldn't ask for a better experience. Always felt like we were a top priority. Highly recommend her to others. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/01/2015 - Eugene and Barbara W
Sold a home in 2015 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2015 - Tom Loomis and M
Bought a home in 2015 in Black Earth, WI 53515

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2015 - Frankie K
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/13/2015 - Suzanne and Mitch W
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53717

“Sherry and her team alleviated th stress in selling our home of 23 years. Thank you for making this process go so smoothly!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2015 - Ryan B
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2015 - Amy H
Sold a home in 2015 in Monona, WI 53716

“Thank you Sherry!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/09/2015 - Kathleen M
Sold a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53703

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/20/2015 - William & Susan K
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/13/2015 - Aimee H
Bought a home in 2015 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/12/2014 - Nicholas and Christine H
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/06/2014 - Jewell K
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53713

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/25/2014 - Eric and Leigh Ann P
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sherry was fantastic! Outstanding in every way!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/13/2014 - Leslie J
Sold a home in 2014 in Stoughton, WI 53589

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/10/2014 - Gerald and Susan T
Sold a home in 2014 in New Glarus, WI 53574

“We enjoyed working with the whole Lessing "team" !”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/30/2014 - Megan M
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/28/2014 - Paul P
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“I selected Sherry because of how fast she sold my neighbor's house and because she would oversee the updates needed in my house. I had new countertops, sinks and faucets installed in the kitchen and two bathrooms, the hardwood floors refinished, the carpeting replaced, the house painted and cleaned. All of the scheduling and coordinating was handled by Sherry and everything was completed in a timely manner and at a reasonable cost. I did not need to be there for any of it. And the best part, I had an offer for full asking in four days! I could not be happier with the whole process. A big thanks to Sherry, Audra and their team for a successful transaction.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2014 - Ray and Richele D
Sold a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“The Lessing Team is very professional , Yet they have this great warmth that just creates a trusting family feeling. The Lessing Team is very thorough and follows through immediately.They are understanding and have great patience to go over and over things with us . I feel very lucky to have had them as my agents. I would and will tell everyone how happy I am to have had them. All my Best, Ms. R. Deneckere”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/22/2014 - Stuart and Darlene S
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2014 - Darlene and Stuart S
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/08/2014 - Meredith and Matthew G
Sold a home in 2014 in Mount Horeb, WI 53572

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/02/2014 - Andrea Lynn G
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

“Throughout the whole process of buying my home, Sherry and her team were there to support and guide me! I have no doubt that for any of my future home buying/selling needs, I will be using the Lessing Team! Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/18/2014 - Rick and Peggy B
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Sherry and team were great to work with. Gave good advice on improvements that needed to be made prior to listing. House sold quickly. Helped with flexibility on all sides!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/17/2014 - Bryan F
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/22/2014 - Wendy and Steve R
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Sherry and her team did a fantastic job for us throughout the entire process-- from advice to prepping our home for sale, to negotiating a contract to post inspection follow up and close. There is no substitute for local knowledge, deep experience and a great customer service ethic. Sherry Lessing has it all. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2014 - Steven and Mary Jo A
Bought a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2014 - Alice T
Sold a home in 2014 in Middleton, WI 53562

“I have moved several times over the years, Sherry and Team were by far the best agents. They went above and beyond to make sure the experience was a very good one in a stressful time. Sherry and Team managed the process from start to finish timely and professionally. I would highly recommend Sherry and the Lessing Team.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2014 - Sara and Brandon F
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53719

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/09/2014 - Jillene H
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53562

“Sherry Lessing and her team are amazing! I have bought and sold with her twice in the last 2 years! She makes the process understandable and with the least amount of stress possible. The open communication and the resources she provides for any repairs, or referral for services is helpful. They are definitely people you can trust to assist you making one of the biggest buying and selling purchases of your life. I have and will continue to reccommend you to all my friends and collegues! She is truly number #1 in more ways than one! Only work with the best, I deserve it!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/07/2014 - Awni and Deborah S
Bought a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53705

“We were pleased. Thank you Michael! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/02/2014 - Jonathon G
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/30/2014 - Emily and Brad C
Bought a home in 2016 in Middleton, WI 53562

“We couldn't be happier! I've always heard that buying a house is extremely stressful, but they took care of everything and made this process (almost) stress free. When Sherri called and said "I have your house", she was right! She knew what we wanted before we did. We're now living in our dream home and it wouldn't have been possible without Sherry, Mike, and Amy. Thank You!!!!!!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/28/2014 - Mary H
Sold a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2014 - Emily and Brad C
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Mike, Sherry, Amy and Audra did an amazing job in the sale and purchase of our new homes. They were extremely knowledgeable not only about the market, but how to interpret different scenarios in purchasing a house and steps needed to fix any issues. They handled this business deal as if it were their own; extremely responsive in communication and needs. I truly appreciate their hard work, and would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking to sell or buy in the Madison area. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/15/2014 - Alayne and Sanford C
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53703

“Sherry Lessing and Associates did an excellent job representing our property. Market research was performed, evaluated and explained to us for suggested pricing prior to listing AND our input was also considered and valued. Once the property was listed Sherry Lessing and Associates went the "whole nine yards" to begin marketing this property to other realtors as well as the community at large. Professional marketing pieces were created for the property, a direct marketing campaign was designed, and a representative was on hand for each showing to answer any questions and to point out the salient and subtle values of our property. Two offers came in within a week of listing the property, one at and one above asking price. Sherry and her group kept on top of everything and made sure the process ran smoothly and correctly. We would use this group again for any property sale!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2014 - David and Doris T
Sold a home in 2014 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Great job!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2014 - Skip and Rosanne F
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sherry and her team are the BEST. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2014 - Skip and Rosanne F
Sold a home in 2014 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sherry and her team are the BEST. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/16/2014 - Jim G
Sold a home in 2014 in Verona, WI 53593

“Sherry and Mike have always done a nice job for me. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/29/2013 - Robert and Sirri D
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“The Best... Mike even offered to bring sandwiches when we had only 8 hours to pack”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/10/2013 - Thomas and Sue J
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53718

“Excellent professional ethical and very kind and pleasant in every way. We would highly recommend Sherry and Michael Lessing. Thanks!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/08/2013 - Frank B
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sherry sold us the condo we sold in this transaction and sold our home before that. Would not have considered any other realtor because of our history of success with her. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/20/2013 - Bill and Teresa B
Sold a home in 2013 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/21/2013 - Addison K
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593-9192

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/16/2013 - Sam W
Bought a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/15/2013 - Robert and Merrilee S
Bought a home in 2013 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/09/2013 - Pam A
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mike and Sherry (and now Amy) are truly first rate agents. We couldn't be happier. This is our second transaction with them as our agents and find them knowledgable, professional and attentive to detail, especially when writing up contracts! They are first rate! We recently bought our new home in Las Vegas and had a much different experience. And that agent was a top-rated agent for the area! She couldn't light a candle to Mike and Sherry. Any buyer or seller would be extremely well served to use Mike and Sherry as their agent. They do their homework at every step of the way and it pays off!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2013 - Greg and Marie G
Sold a home in 2013 in Fall River, WI 53932

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2013 - Susan S
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719

“Sherry, Michael and Amy made this process amazingly easy. One of them was always available to answer a question or assist us with the sale of our home. It was enjoyable to work with them. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/28/2013 - Glenn and Louanne S
Bought a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/15/2013 - Todd & Marie J
Bought a home in 2013 in Prairie Du Sac, WI 53578

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/10/2013 - Kirk N
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53593

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2013 - Mary and Fred J
Sold a home in 2013 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Sherry is and was the consummate professional Realtor for us. Left no stone unturned to sell our house and she did - in record time! Have moved from Madison but would recommend her and her husband Michael without reservation. They DO deliver what they promise.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/17/2013 - Mark and Karen G
Sold a home in 2013 in Verona, WI 53593

“Sherri and Michael make an excellent team, two of the best and most professional realtors we have ever worked with - and we have worked with many, having relocated about 10 times throughout the US in the past 30 years Selling this property was difficult and an emotional situation for us as the sellers. Though the sales outcome was not good for us, it was, we believe, the best we could hope for under the rushed circumstances and with regard to the property values. We did not purchase the property in order to resell it so quickly, but our circumstances changed. We thank Sherri and Michael for their help in selling this property quickly which is what we needed - and give them a "perfect 10."”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2013 - Margo H
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“I was very, very happy with Sherry, Michael, Audra & Amy. I feel they went over and beyond helping me. Whenever I needed something, they were there to help me. They are very professional but also personable to deal with. My experience with them was outstanding!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/29/2013 - Crystal and Brad B
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53704

“Very pleased with how Sherry handled the entire transaction. From the time we initially met until we signed the closing papers I was very impressed. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/27/2013 - Margo H
Bought a home in 2013 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/09/2013 - Kathleen W
Bought a home in 2013 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“The Lessings are the most wonderful professionals that I have ever worked with. This is the 4th home that I have purchased/sold with their help. There is nothing that they would not do to help me in the process. I recommend them all of the time. Kathleen W”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/27/2013 - Rick and Mary Beth D
Bought a home in 2013 in Oregon, WI 53575

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/11/2013 - Kevin and Kimberly K
Bought a home in 2013 in Sun Prairie, WI 53590

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/13/2013 - Jerome B
Sold a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53716

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

02/11/2013 - Susan B
Sold a home in 2013 in Oregon, WI 53575

“Sherry is a consistently amazing realtor. Definitely the Best of Madison.”

2 stars Not Likely to Recommend

02/11/2013 - Richard W
Bought a home in 2013 in Waunakee, WI 53597

“We worked with 2 agents, the second was Mike Lessing and we thought he was exceptional when it came to giving more detailed information about properties, i.e. the things we would not know coming from the UK. Audra was a little vague we thought, and have subsequently recommended others coming from abroad to get some time with Mike. We have just moved into the house, and would have been also helpful to have someone explain how things work in more detail to us, as coming from the UK a lot of things are different and would have been a big help. Such as taxes, heating systems, water softener etc”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/28/2013 - Kevin and Melanie G
Bought a home in 2013 in Madison, WI 53719-2414

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/22/2013 - Daniel and Laura K
Sold a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

“Sherry is a true professional and an expert in her field. Nobody in town can deny that. We have used her on two separate occasions: years ago as a Buyer's Agent and recently as a Seller's Agent. Her knowledge and expertise have been a comfort and an asset on both sides of the transaction. As a Buyer's Agent, she takes the time to listen to needs, knows the market, shows only homes within the parameters, without wasting time. She does not try to talk the buyer into homes, as some agents do. If the house is not right, she seems to know it before the buyer does. Conversely, if the house is "the one", but needs some tweaking, she has the knowledge and connections to make it just right. As a Seller's Agent, she is upfront, honest and maintains a forward momentum to keep the process moving steadily and swiftly along. The process of buying, selling and moving can be a very busy time and stressful experience. Sherry is calming and reassuring just as well as she is positive and energetic. Having Sherry in our corner took the guesswork out of the transactions. We didn't have to look up laws, guidelines, rules and recommendations in order to feel protected or well-advised. We simply hired Sherry put everything in her capable hands. Now, if we could just find more "Sherry's" in the world, everything would be so much easier! We cannot leave out Sherry's team. Mike Lessing and Audra Geldmacher also possess incredible efficiency skills and knowledge, as well! There were two occasions in which I needed to drop-off and pick up paperwork. Before I could even fully enter the vestibule, I was greeted by Julie's smile and outstretched hand w/ required paperwork. Without having previously met, she knew exactly who I was and why I was there. This is an example of the streamlined and personal communication of that First Weber office!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/14/2013 - Bobbie and Don D
Bought a home in 2012 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/16/2012 - Charles S
Sold a home in 2012 in Brooklyn, WI 53521

“Sherrie and Michael Lessing kept our goal of liquidating our property. There were some twists and turns that could have derailed the final transaction. Sherrie and Michael confronted the issues head on and kept the deal on track. The end result was a sale. Ultimately, In this economy, a sale is the prize and your realtor is the one you count on to help you win it. Thanks to the Lessing team for closing the deal.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/05/2012 - Melissa and Michael L
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/21/2012 - Jewell K
Bought a home in 2012 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/29/2012 - Mark B
Sold a home in 2012 in Waunakee, WI 53597

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/14/2012 - Greg and Jody L
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/08/2012 - Jillene H
Sold a home in 2012 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Sherry and her team made this milestone in my life enjoyable and memorable. She let me know what needed to be done, and had resources for tasks that needed to be completed such as window washing, landscaping and pest control before putting my house on the market. She even had phone numbers! It was painless. The buying of the new home was awesome, she negotiated even when I was ready to walk away with a challenging seller and got the house my daughter and I fell in love with! We love our new home and I tell everyone about my experience with the best realtor in Madison!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/01/2012 - William B
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

“We were very impressed with Sherry's professionalism, thoroughness, preparation of sales "tools", and pleasant personality. We were especially appreciative of her keeping us informed and her helpful suggestions to make the property more saleable. She is an exceptional agent. We also appreciated Mike's assistance working in conjunction with Sherry. They're a great team. ”

4 stars Likely to Recommend

07/23/2012 - Ryan and Hannah F
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

“They were very helpful - Thanks, Ryan”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/20/2012 - Ragini A
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

“The service was excellent. I am glad we sold our house just in time. Thank you Ragini Agarwal”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/19/2012 - Mary Hitchcock & Michelle S
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53719

“This was our first house and we were very nervous and confused about it all. Our team did a great job of explaining things and helping us. They are the best.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/11/2012 - Michael and Darcie H
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53705

“Sherry was great! We got a good price on our old house in a difficult market and we got our dream house even though there was already an accepted offer on it. We discovered water issues in our new house on the day of closing and she handled everything so we were still able to close and the seller took care of resolving all issues. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2012 - Andrew and Kelly L
Bought a home in 2012 in Fitchburg, WI 53575

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/14/2012 - Gregory W
Bought a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53718

“Sherry, was terrific on sale of my house with her client and watching out for my interest on purchase of new property. Would recommend her to anyone and will contact her when I am ready to sell this house.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/07/2012 - Sister Mary David W
Sold a home in 2012 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/23/2012 - Vera D
Sold a home in 2012 in Spring Green, WI 53558

“I cannot express how professional, knowledgeable, prompt, helpful and probably most overlooked - caring - Sherry and Michael Lessing have been with me and my family. They have been with me through 3 transactions, each one a stepping stone in my life, and they were a much needed support system for me. They never EVER made me feel inadequate or unintellegent. Rather, they built me up and encouraged me in every way and at every turn. I have recommended Sherry and her First Weber office to others and will continue to do so. Thanks so much! Vera”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/20/2012 - Adam and Aphra M
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

“Sherry and Michael were great to work with. They helped us with negotiations on a house that without their expertise we wouldn't have gotten. Then they helped us sell our current house - in less then 24hours! Additionally, they had great recomendations for people (handymen, painters, etc) to get our old house ready for the market and our new house ready for moving in. We recommend them to everyone and couldn't imagine buying or selling a house without them.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/10/2012 - Efrain and Liza P
Sold a home in 2012 in Madison, WI 53711

“We were very happy with Sherry and Mike Lessing. I strongly believe that we sold the house quickly because of herbgreat advice in how to put the house in showing conditions. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/05/2012 - Jane J
Sold a home in 2012 in Verona, WI 53593

“Everything about Sherry is excellent”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/29/2011 - Geriann S
Bought a home in 2011 in Middleton, WI 53562

“I loved working with sherry and mike! They are great and helped my daughters and I get into our dream home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/21/2011 - Pete and Diane C
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/09/2011 - Joe and Rebecca S
Sold a home in 2011 in Middleton, WI 53562

“The Lessing's did a great job. All the research on "comps" helped us price our house for the current market place. It sold in one day at full price! During the closing, the Lessings kept things on track with an unstable buyer that kept throwing out odd demands. Overall, a first class team and a great asset to First Weber. Joe Santowski”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/18/2011 - Kelly O
Sold a home in 2011 in Verona, WI 53562

“Could not have had more competent realtor experience and could not have done this without them. Thank you!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/28/2011 - Heidi M
Sold a home in 2011 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Great experience. Thank you Sherry & Mike!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/23/2011 - Deb H
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53704

“This is the third time I worked with Sherry. The Lessings are a great team!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/09/2011 - Larry and Deanna P
Sold a home in 2011 in Middleton, WI 53562

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/31/2011 - Sarah S
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53705

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/26/2011 - John and Kay K
Sold a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/21/2011 - Stephen and Elaine H
Bought a home in 2011 in Madison, WI 53562

“We purchased a piece of land that we've no intention of developing. It's a privacy barrier only.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/09/2011 - Anthony and Lucille S
Sold a home in 2011 in Cross Plains, WI 53528

“Sherry & Mike are the best!! We were out of town the entire time our house was on the market and could count on Mike & Sherry to take care of our home! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/30/2011 - Steven and Shannon A
Bought a home in 2011 in McFarland, WI 53558

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/06/2011 - Tom M
Sold a home in 2011 in Fitchburg, WI 53711

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/10/2010 - Kathy K
Sold a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53717

“Sherry Lessing is absolutely outstanding! She had a tough assignment in helping us sell our "as-is" home. We were delighted by her professional and compassionate manner. Her sense of humor, down-to-earth attitude and prompt, accessible qualities have caused us to retire within just a few months of our home being on the market. I'll never forget her matter-of-fact assurance that "Your home is your castle!". Sherry is top-rate and deserves every kudo and award she has received. We have already recommended her to friends!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/20/2010 - Bob H
Sold a home in 2010 in Middleton, WI 53562

“Sherry and Michael Lessing were outstanding. They were extremely professional. They did an excellent job. If they said they would meet you at a certain time, you could count on it. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/31/2010 - William W
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53705

“Mike is a true professional. We felt he really had our best interests in mind and wanted to make sure we were truly comfortable with every decision throughout the entire process. He was able to tailor his approach to exactly what we needed. Additionally, because of his superior follow-through and attention to detail we were able to close on our house one week early. I would recommend him to anyone looking for real estate in the Madison area.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/06/2010 - Thomas L
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53711

“We really liked working with Mike.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/08/2010 - Jodi A
Bought a home in 2010 in Madison, WI 53705

“My husband Randy and I are quite grateful for all of the support and guidance Mike provided us throughout our "fast and furious" house-hunting experience in Madison. Mike was fabulous and with us every step of the way! We are so happy to be here in Madison in our lovely new home. Greatest thanks!! ~Jodi Ahnmark Horton”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/20/2010 - Donna V
Sold a home in 2010 in Dunn, WI 53575

“Sherry is really on the ball, day, evening, and weekends. Thank you for people like her and Michael.”

Show all testimonials